Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Mississippi State Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (109th of 140)
Conference: SEC  ▪ Conference Record: 2-4 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Emory Bellard (3-8)

PS/G: 14.7 (110th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 16.3 (42nd of 140)
SRS: 2.15 (59th of 140) ▪ SOS: 6.60 (31st of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 8, 1979 Sat Mississippi State Memphis Ind L 13 14 0 1 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
2 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Mississippi State @ Maryland ACC L 14 35 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Mississippi State Florida SEC W 24 10 1 2 0 W 1 Jackson, MS
4 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Mississippi State N (19) Tennessee SEC W 28 9 2 2 0 W 2 Memphis, TN
5 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Mississippi State @ (9) Florida State Ind L 6 17 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Mississippi State Marshall Southern W 48 0 3 3 0 W 1
7 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Mississippi State Southern Mississippi Ind L 7 21 3 4 0 L 1
8 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Mississippi State @ (1) Alabama SEC L 7 24 3 5 0 L 2
9 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Mississippi State @ (16) Auburn SEC L 3 14 3 6 0 L 3
10 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Mississippi State @ Louisiana State SEC L 3 21 3 7 0 L 4
11 Nov 24, 1979 Sat Mississippi State N Mississippi SEC L 9 14 3 8 0 L 5 Jackson, MS