Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001 Minnesota Golden Gophers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-7, .364 W-L% (80th of 117)
Conference: Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Glen Mason (4-7)

PS/G: 28.0 (45th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 27.2 (72nd of 117)
SRS: -0.70 (65th of 117) ▪ SOS: 1.76 (55th of 117)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 30, 2001 Thu Minnesota @ Toledo MAC L 7 38 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 8, 2001 Sat Minnesota Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt W 44 14 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 29, 2001 Sat Minnesota (24) Purdue Big Ten L 28 35 1 2 L 1
4 Oct 6, 2001 Sat Minnesota @ Illinois Big Ten L 14 25 1 3 L 2
5 Oct 13, 2001 Sat Minnesota @ Northwestern Big Ten L 17 23 1 4 L 3
6 Oct 20, 2001 Sat Minnesota Michigan State Big Ten W 28 19 2 4 W 1
7 Oct 27, 2001 Sat Minnesota Murray State Non-Major W 66 10 3 4 W 2
8 Nov 3, 2001 Sat Minnesota Ohio State Big Ten L 28 31 3 5 L 1
9 Nov 10, 2001 Sat Minnesota @ (12) Michigan Big Ten L 10 31 3 6 L 2
10 Nov 17, 2001 Sat Minnesota @ Iowa Big Ten L 24 42 3 7 L 3
11 Nov 24, 2001 Sat Minnesota Wisconsin Big Ten W 42 31 4 7 W 1