You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Minnesota Golden Gophers > 2000 > Schedule and Results

2000 Minnesota Golden Gophers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-6, .500 W-L% (60th of 116)
Conference: Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Glen Mason (6-6)

PS/G: 31.2 (28th of 116) ▪ PA/G: 26.5 (69th of 116)
SRS: 3.02 (50th of 116) ▪ SOS: 0.10 (64th of 116)

Bowl Game: Lost Micron PC Bowl 38-30 versus North Carolina State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 8/27 9/3 9/10 9/17 9/24 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 Final
                22                

12 Games

Click date for box score
G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 2000 Sat Minnesota Louisiana-Monroe Ind W 47 10 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 9, 2000 Sat Minnesota Ohio MAC L 17 23 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 16, 2000 Sat Minnesota @ Baylor Big 12 W 34 9 2 1 W 1
4 Sep 23, 2000 Sat Minnesota @ (21) Purdue Big Ten L 24 38 2 2 L 1
5 Sep 30, 2000 Sat Minnesota (24) Illinois Big Ten W 44 10 3 2 W 1
6 Oct 7, 2000 Sat Minnesota Penn State Big Ten W 25 16 4 2 W 2
7 Oct 14, 2000 Sat Minnesota @ (6) Ohio State Big Ten W 29 17 5 2 W 3
8 Oct 21, 2000 Sat (22) Minnesota @ Indiana Big Ten L 43 51 5 3 L 1
9 Oct 28, 2000 Sat Minnesota (23) Northwestern Big Ten L 35 41 5 4 L 2
10 Nov 4, 2000 Sat Minnesota @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 20 41 5 5 L 3
11 Nov 18, 2000 Sat Minnesota Iowa Big Ten W 27 24 6 5 W 1
12 Dec 28, 2000 Thu Minnesota N North Carolina State ACC L 30 38 6 6 L 1 Micron PC Bowl (Miami, FL)