Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1994 Miami (FL) Hurricanes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-2, .833 W-L% (8th of 107) ▪ Rank: 6th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big East  ▪ Conference Record: 7-0 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dennis Erickson (10-2)

PS/G: 30.4 (22nd of 107) ▪ PA/G: 11.9 (2nd of 107)
SRS: 17.58 (6th of 107) ▪ SOS: 3.33 (33rd of 107)

Bowl Game: Lost Orange Bowl 24-17 versus Nebraska

AP Poll Summary

Pre 8/31 9/6 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
6 6 5 5 6 13 13 8 7 6 5 5 5 5 4 3 6

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 3, 1994 Sat (6) Miami (FL) Georgia Southern Non-Major W 56 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 10, 1994 Sat (5) Miami (FL) @ Arizona State Pac-10 W 47 10 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 24, 1994 Sat (6) Miami (FL) (17) Washington Pac-10 L 20 38 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 1, 1994 Sat (13) Miami (FL) @ Rutgers Big East W 24 3 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 8, 1994 Sat (13) Miami (FL) (3) Florida State ACC W 34 20 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 22, 1994 Sat (7) Miami (FL) @ West Virginia Big East W 38 6 5 1 0 W 3
7 Oct 29, 1994 Sat (6) Miami (FL) (13) Virginia Tech Big East W 24 3 6 1 0 W 4
8 Nov 5, 1994 Sat (5) Miami (FL) @ (10) Syracuse Big East W 27 6 7 1 0 W 5
9 Nov 12, 1994 Sat (5) Miami (FL) Pittsburgh Big East W 17 12 8 1 0 W 6
10 Nov 19, 1994 Sat (5) Miami (FL) @ Temple Big East W 38 14 9 1 0 W 7
11 Nov 26, 1994 Sat (5) Miami (FL) (25) Boston College Big East W 23 7 10 1 0 W 8
12 Jan 1, 1995 Sun (3) Miami (FL) (1) Nebraska Big 8 L 17 24 10 2 0 L 1 Orange Bowl (Miami, FL)