Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1977 McNeese State Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-5-1, .500 W-L% (71st of 145)
Conference: Southland  ▪ Conference Record: 1-3-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Doland (5-5-1)

PS/G: 13.5 (126th of 145) ▪ PA/G: 14.4 (22nd of 145)
SRS: -9.82 (123rd of 145) ▪ SOS: -9.28 (123rd of 145)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 10, 1977 Sat McNeese State Indiana State Ind W 25 7 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 17, 1977 Sat McNeese State West Texas A&M MVC W 20 8 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 24, 1977 Sat McNeese State @ Eastern Michigan MAC L 7 9 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 1, 1977 Sat McNeese State Louisiana Tech Southland L 7 14 2 2 0 L 2
5 Oct 8, 1977 Sat McNeese State @ Texas-Arlington Southland L 7 24 2 3 0 L 3
6 Oct 15, 1977 Sat McNeese State @ Louisiana-Monroe Ind W 29 7 3 3 0 W 1
7 Oct 22, 1977 Sat McNeese State Arkansas State Southland W 17 14 4 3 0 W 2
8 Oct 29, 1977 Sat McNeese State Nicholls State Non-Major L 7 24 4 4 0 L 1
9 Nov 5, 1977 Sat McNeese State @ Northwestern State Ind W 14 7 5 4 0 W 1
10 Nov 12, 1977 Sat McNeese State Lamar Southland L 7 35 5 5 0 L 1
11 Nov 19, 1977 Sat McNeese State @ Louisiana-Lafayette Southland T 9 9 5 5 1 T 1