Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1974 Maryland Terrapins Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (30th of 129) ▪ Rank: 13th in Final AP Poll
Conference: ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Claiborne (8-4)

PS/G: 26.3 (21st of 129) ▪ PA/G: 8.7 (6th of 129)
SRS: 17.07 (8th of 129) ▪ SOS: 6.73 (34th of 129)

Bowl Game: Lost Liberty Bowl 7-3 versus Tennessee

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/9 9/16 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 Final
14 14 14       18 15 15 14 13 11 11 10 13

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 14, 1974 Sat (14) Maryland (3) Alabama SEC L 16 21 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 21, 1974 Sat (14) Maryland @ Florida SEC L 10 17 0 2 0 L 2 Tampa, FL
3 Sep 28, 1974 Sat Maryland North Carolina ACC W 24 12 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 5, 1974 Sat Maryland @ Syracuse Ind W 31 0 2 2 0 W 2
5 Oct 12, 1974 Sat Maryland Clemson ACC W 41 0 3 2 0 W 3
6 Oct 19, 1974 Sat (18) Maryland Wake Forest ACC W 47 0 4 2 0 W 4
7 Oct 26, 1974 Sat (15) Maryland (17) North Carolina State ACC W 20 10 5 2 0 W 5
8 Nov 2, 1974 Sat (15) Maryland @ (10) Penn State Ind L 17 24 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 9, 1974 Sat (14) Maryland Villanova Ind W 41 0 6 3 0 W 1
10 Nov 16, 1974 Sat (13) Maryland N Duke ACC W 56 13 7 3 0 W 2 Norfolk, VA
11 Nov 23, 1974 Sat (11) Maryland @ Virginia ACC W 10 0 8 3 0 W 3
12 Dec 16, 1974 Mon (10) Maryland N Tennessee SEC L 3 7 8 4 0 L 1 Liberty Bowl (Memphis, TN)