Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Marshall Thundering Herd Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 1-10, .091 W-L% (131st of 140)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Sonny Randle (1-10)

PS/G: 8.6 (138th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 28.1 (130th of 140)
SRS: -18.27 (136th of 140) ▪ SOS: -3.36 (91st of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 8, 1979 Sat Marshall Toledo MAC W 31 14 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Marshall Western Carolina Southern L 0 24 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Marshall @ Ohio MAC L 0 35 1 2 0 L 2
4 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Marshall @ Chattanooga Southern L 0 27 1 3 0 L 3
5 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Marshall Miami (OH) MAC L 0 28 1 4 0 L 4
6 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Marshall @ Furman Southern L 24 34 1 5 0 L 5
7 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Marshall @ Mississippi State SEC L 0 48 1 6 0 L 6
8 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Marshall Villanova Ind L 14 24 1 7 0 L 7
9 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Marshall Citadel Southern L 16 17 1 8 0 L 8
10 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Marshall Virginia Military Institute Southern L 3 13 1 9 0 L 9
11 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Marshall @ Appalachian State Southern L 7 45 1 10 0 L 10