You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Louisville Cardinals > 1990 > Schedule and Results

1990 Louisville Cardinals Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-1-1, .875 W-L% (4th of 107) ▪ Rank: 14th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Howard Schnellenberger (10-1-1)

PS/G: 28.8 (28th of 107) ▪ PA/G: 12.4 (4th of 107)
SRS: 7.92 (28th of 107) ▪ SOS: -4.41 (84th of 107)

Bowl Game: Won Fiesta Bowl 34-7 versus Alabama

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/4 9/11 9/18 9/25 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/4 Final
                  25 22 20 20 17 18 14

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 1990 Sat Louisville @ San Jose State Big West T 10 10 0 0 1 T 1
2 Sep 8, 1990 Sat Louisville Murray State Non-Major W 68 0 1 0 1 W 1
3 Sep 15, 1990 Sat Louisville Kansas Big 8 W 28 16 2 0 1 W 2
4 Sep 22, 1990 Sat Louisville @ West Virginia Ind W 9 7 3 0 1 W 3
5 Sep 29, 1990 Sat Louisville @ Southern Mississippi Ind L 13 25 3 1 1 L 1
6 Oct 6, 1990 Sat Louisville Tulsa Ind W 38 14 4 1 1 W 1
7 Oct 13, 1990 Sat Louisville Memphis Ind W 19 17 5 1 1 W 2
8 Oct 20, 1990 Sat Louisville @ Pittsburgh Ind W 27 20 6 1 1 W 3
9 Oct 27, 1990 Sat Louisville Western Kentucky Non-Major W 41 7 7 1 1 W 4
10 Nov 3, 1990 Sat (25) Louisville @ Cincinnati Ind W 41 16 8 1 1 W 5 Cincinnati, OH
11 Nov 10, 1990 Sat (22) Louisville Boston College Ind W 17 10 9 1 1 W 6
12 Jan 1, 1991 Tue (18) Louisville N (25) Alabama SEC W 34 7 10 1 1 W 7 Fiesta Bowl (Tempe, AZ)