You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Louisiana State Fighting Tigers > 1983 > Schedule and Results

1983 Louisiana State Fighting Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-7, .364 W-L% (76th of 112)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Stovall (4-7)

PS/G: 22.8 (54th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 23.0 (72nd of 112)
SRS: 5.78 (38th of 112) ▪ SOS: 6.78 (13th of 112)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/5 9/12 9/19 9/26 10/3 10/10 10/17 10/24 10/31 11/7 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 Final
12 13     16                      

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 10, 1983 Sat (13) Louisiana State (12) Florida State Ind L 35 40 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 17, 1983 Sat Louisiana State @ Rice SWC W 24 10 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 24, 1983 Sat Louisiana State (9) Washington Pac-10 W 40 14 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 1, 1983 Sat (16) Louisiana State (12) Florida SEC L 17 31 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 8, 1983 Sat Louisiana State @ Tennessee SEC L 6 20 2 3 0 L 2
6 Oct 15, 1983 Sat Louisiana State Kentucky SEC L 13 21 2 4 0 L 3
7 Oct 22, 1983 Sat Louisiana State South Carolina Ind W 20 6 3 4 0 W 1
8 Oct 29, 1983 Sat Louisiana State @ Mississippi SEC L 24 27 3 5 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
9 Nov 5, 1983 Sat Louisiana State (19) Alabama SEC L 26 32 3 6 0 L 2
10 Nov 12, 1983 Sat Louisiana State Mississippi State SEC L 26 45 3 7 0 L 3
11 Nov 19, 1983 Sat Louisiana State @ Tulane Ind W 20 7 4 7 0 W 1