You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Kansas Jayhawks > 1998 > Schedule and Results

1998 Kansas Jayhawks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-7, .364 W-L% (71st of 112)
Conference: Big 12 (North Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Terry Allen (4-7)

PS/G: 25.5 (51st of 112) ▪ PA/G: 31.0 (92nd of 112)
SRS: -0.73 (61st of 112) ▪ SOS: 2.99 (39th of 112)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1998 Sat Kansas Oklahoma State Big 12 L 28 38 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 12, 1998 Sat Kansas @ (25) Missouri Big 12 L 23 41 0 2 L 2
3 Sep 19, 1998 Sat Kansas Illinois State Non-Major W 63 21 1 2 W 1
4 Sep 26, 1998 Sat Kansas @ Alabama-Birmingham Ind W 39 37 2 2 W 2
5 Oct 3, 1998 Sat Kansas (18) Texas A&M Big 12 L 21 24 2 3 L 1
6 Oct 10, 1998 Sat Kansas @ Baylor Big 12 L 24 31 2 4 L 2
7 Oct 17, 1998 Sat Kansas @ (8) Nebraska Big 12 L 0 41 2 5 L 3
8 Oct 24, 1998 Sat Kansas (17) Colorado Big 12 W 33 17 3 5 W 1
9 Oct 31, 1998 Sat Kansas (4) Kansas State Big 12 L 6 54 3 6 L 1
10 Nov 7, 1998 Sat Kansas North Texas Big West W 23 14 4 6 W 1
11 Nov 21, 1998 Sat Kansas @ Iowa State Big 12 L 20 23 4 7 L 1