Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1977 Kansas State Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 1-10, .091 W-L% (140th of 145)
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 0-7 (Schedule and Results)
*W-L-T adjusted to 2-9 by NCAA.
Coach: Ellis Rainsberger (1-10)

PS/G: 11.9 (132nd of 145) ▪ PA/G: 26.0 (121st of 145)
SRS: -2.70 (91st of 145) ▪ SOS: 9.39 (8th of 145)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 10, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Brigham Young WAC L 0 39 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 17, 1977 Sat Kansas State Florida State Ind L 10 18 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 24, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Wichita State MVC W 21 14 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 1, 1977 Sat Kansas State (18) Mississippi State SEC L 21 24 1 3 0 L 1
5 Oct 8, 1977 Sat Kansas State (9) Nebraska Big 8 L 9 26 1 4 0 L 2
6 Oct 15, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 14 21 1 5 0 L 3
7 Oct 22, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Missouri Big 8 L 13 28 1 6 0 L 4
8 Oct 29, 1977 Sat Kansas State (4) Oklahoma Big 8 L 7 42 1 7 0 L 5
9 Nov 5, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Kansas Big 8 L 21 29 1 8 0 L 6
10 Nov 12, 1977 Sat Kansas State Iowa State Big 8 L 15 22 1 9 0 L 7
11 Nov 19, 1977 Sat Kansas State @ Colorado Big 8 L 0 23 1 10 0 L 8