Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2005 Iowa State Cyclones Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-5, .583 W-L% (37th of 119)
Conference: Big 12 (North Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dan McCarney (7-5)

PS/G: 28.2 (50th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 19.2 (20th of 119)
SRS: 8.48 (30th of 119) ▪ SOS: 1.31 (56th of 119)

Bowl Game: Lost Houston Bowl 27-24 versus Texas Christian

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/6 9/11 9/18 9/25 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/4 Final
    24 22 23                      

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 3, 2005 Sat Iowa State Illinois State Non-Major W 32 21 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 10, 2005 Sat Iowa State (8) Iowa Big Ten W 23 3 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 23, 2005 Fri (22) Iowa State @ Army Ind W 28 21 3 0 W 3
4 Oct 1, 2005 Sat (23) Iowa State @ Nebraska Big 12 L 20 27 3 1 L 1
5 Oct 8, 2005 Sat Iowa State Baylor Big 12 L 13 23 3 2 L 2
6 Oct 15, 2005 Sat Iowa State @ Missouri Big 12 L 24 27 3 3 L 3
7 Oct 22, 2005 Sat Iowa State Oklahoma State Big 12 W 37 10 4 3 W 1
8 Oct 29, 2005 Sat Iowa State @ Texas A&M Big 12 W 42 14 5 3 W 2
9 Nov 5, 2005 Sat Iowa State Kansas State Big 12 W 45 17 6 3 W 3
10 Nov 12, 2005 Sat Iowa State (22) Colorado Big 12 W 30 16 7 3 W 4
11 Nov 26, 2005 Sat Iowa State @ Kansas Big 12 L 21 24 7 4 L 1
12 Dec 31, 2005 Sat Iowa State N (14) Texas Christian MWC L 24 27 7 5 L 2 Houston Bowl (Houston, TX)