Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981 Iowa State Cyclones Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-5-1, .500 W-L% (69th of 137)
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 2-4-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Donnie Duncan (5-5-1)

PS/G: 17.2 (94th of 137) ▪ PA/G: 19.8 (77th of 137)
SRS: 2.47 (60th of 137) ▪ SOS: 5.20 (44th of 137)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/7 9/14 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 Final
        20 12   14 11            

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 12, 1981 Sat Iowa State West Texas A&M MVC W 17 13 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 19, 1981 Sat Iowa State Iowa Big Ten W 23 12 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 26, 1981 Sat Iowa State Kent State MAC W 28 19 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 3, 1981 Sat (20) Iowa State @ (5) Oklahoma Big 8 T 7 7 3 0 1 T 1
5 Oct 10, 1981 Sat (12) Iowa State @ San Diego State WAC L 31 52 3 1 1 L 1
6 Oct 17, 1981 Sat Iowa State (8) Missouri Big 8 W 34 13 4 1 1 W 1
7 Oct 24, 1981 Sat (14) Iowa State Colorado Big 8 W 17 10 5 1 1 W 2
8 Oct 31, 1981 Sat (11) Iowa State @ Kansas State Big 8 L 7 10 5 2 1 L 1
9 Nov 7, 1981 Sat Iowa State Kansas Big 8 L 11 24 5 3 1 L 2
10 Nov 14, 1981 Sat Iowa State @ (7) Nebraska Big 8 L 7 31 5 4 1 L 3
11 Nov 21, 1981 Sat Iowa State Oklahoma State Big 8 L 7 27 5 5 1 L 4