Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1968 Indiana Hoosiers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4, .600 W-L% (47th of 119)
Conference: Big Ten  ▪ Conference Record: 4-3 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Pont (6-4)

PS/G: 25.0 (36th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 26.2 (93rd of 119)
SRS: 7.43 (34th of 119) ▪ SOS: 7.13 (29th of 119)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/16 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 Final
13 15 13     19       19        

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1968 Sat (15) Indiana Baylor SWC W 40 36 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1968 Sat (13) Indiana @ (12) Kansas Big 8 L 20 38 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 5, 1968 Sat Indiana Illinois Big Ten W 28 14 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 12, 1968 Sat Indiana @ Iowa Big Ten W 38 34 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 19, 1968 Sat (19) Indiana (18) Michigan Big Ten L 22 27 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 26, 1968 Sat Indiana Arizona WAC W 16 13 4 2 0 W 1
7 Nov 2, 1968 Sat Indiana @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 21 20 5 2 0 W 2
8 Nov 9, 1968 Sat Indiana @ (17) Michigan State Big Ten W 24 22 6 2 0 W 3
9 Nov 16, 1968 Sat (19) Indiana Minnesota Big Ten L 6 20 6 3 0 L 1
10 Nov 23, 1968 Sat Indiana @ (12) Purdue Big Ten L 35 38 6 4 0 L 2