Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1949 Houston Cougars Schedule and Results

Next Year

Record: 5-4-1, .550 W-L% (56th of 119)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Clyde Lee (5-4-1)

PS/G: 22.9 (44th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 16.9 (46th of 119)
SRS: -6.41 (89th of 119) ▪ SOS: -11.01 (112th of 119)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 17, 1949 Sat Houston William & Mary Southern L 13 14 0 1 0 L 1
2 Oct 1, 1949 Sat Houston Wichita State MVC W 26 6 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 8, 1949 Sat Houston @ Louisiana-Lafayette Non-Major W 28 7 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 15, 1949 Sat Houston West Texas A&M BIAA W 14 13 3 1 0 W 3
5 Oct 22, 1949 Sat Houston Hardin-Simmons BIAA T 27 27 3 1 1 T 1
6 Oct 29, 1949 Sat Houston @ Midwestern Texas State Non-Major L 21 33 3 2 1 L 1
7 Nov 5, 1949 Sat Houston @ St. Bonaventure Non-Major L 14 20 3 3 1 L 2
8 Nov 12, 1949 Sat Houston @ North Texas Non-Major L 23 28 3 4 1 L 3
9 Nov 19, 1949 Sat Houston Trinity (Texas) Non-Major W 28 21 4 4 1 W 1
10 Nov 24, 1949 Thu Houston @ Saint Louis MVC W 35 0 5 4 1 W 2