Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981 Furman Paladins Schedule and Results

Previous Year

Record: 8-3, .727 W-L% (26th of 137)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Sheridan (8-3)

PS/G: 26.6 (24th of 137) ▪ PA/G: 19.1 (65th of 137)
SRS: -0.06 (69th of 137) ▪ SOS: -7.43 (117th of 137)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 12, 1981 Sat Furman @ Florida SEC L 7 35 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 19, 1981 Sat Furman East Tennessee State Southern W 21 0 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 26, 1981 Sat Furman @ Western Carolina Southern W 31 27 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 3, 1981 Sat Furman Chattanooga Southern L 28 31 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 10, 1981 Sat Furman Appalachian State Southern W 22 18 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 17, 1981 Sat Furman @ James Madison Non-Major W 30 14 4 2 0 W 2
7 Oct 24, 1981 Sat Furman Liberty Non-Major W 38 14 5 2 0 W 3
8 Oct 31, 1981 Sat Furman Marshall Southern W 35 3 6 2 0 W 4
9 Nov 7, 1981 Sat Furman @ Davidson Non-Major W 30 12 7 2 0 W 5
10 Nov 14, 1981 Sat Furman @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 33 21 8 2 0 W 6
11 Nov 21, 1981 Sat Furman @ Citadel Southern L 18 35 8 3 0 L 1