Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1954 Furman Paladins Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-5, .500 W-L% (54th of 111)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach:

PS/G: 14.3 (73rd of 111) ▪ PA/G: 19.6 (81st of 111)
SRS: -8.04 (86th of 111) ▪ SOS: -4.44 (79th of 111)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 17, 1954 Fri Furman Newberry Non-Major W 19 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 24, 1954 Fri Furman @ Miami (FL) Ind L 13 51 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 1, 1954 Fri Furman Presbyterian Non-Major W 27 0 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 9, 1954 Sat Furman South Carolina ACC L 7 27 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 16, 1954 Sat Furman Citadel Southern W 31 20 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 22, 1954 Fri Furman N Davidson Southern W 19 7 4 2 0 W 2 Charlotte, NC
7 Oct 30, 1954 Sat Furman @ North Carolina State ACC W 7 6 5 2 0 W 3
8 Nov 6, 1954 Sat Furman @ Clemson ACC L 6 27 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 13, 1954 Sat Furman @ Florida State Ind L 14 33 5 4 0 L 2
10 Nov 20, 1954 Sat Furman Wofford Non-Major L 0 19 5 5 0 L 3