Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1965 Florida State Seminoles Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-5-1, .450 W-L% (77th of 120)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Peterson (4-5-1)

PS/G: 12.1 (97th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 11.9 (26th of 120)
SRS: 8.38 (31st of 120) ▪ SOS: 9.38 (21st of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 25, 1965 Sat Florida State @ Texas Christian SWC L 3 7 0 1 0 L 1
2 Oct 2, 1965 Sat Florida State Baylor SWC W 9 7 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 9, 1965 Sat Florida State @ Kentucky SEC L 24 26 1 2 0 L 1
4 Oct 16, 1965 Sat Florida State (5) Georgia SEC W 10 3 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 23, 1965 Sat Florida State @ Alabama SEC L 0 21 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 30, 1965 Sat Florida State Virginia Tech Ind W 7 6 3 3 0 W 1
7 Nov 6, 1965 Sat Florida State Wake Forest ACC W 35 0 4 3 0 W 2
8 Nov 13, 1965 Sat Florida State @ North Carolina State ACC L 0 3 4 4 0 L 1
9 Nov 20, 1965 Sat Florida State Houston Ind T 16 16 4 4 1 T 1
10 Nov 27, 1965 Sat Florida State @ Florida SEC L 17 30 4 5 1 L 1