Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1976 East Carolina Pirates Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-2, .818 W-L% (14th of 137)
Conference: Southern  ▪ Conference Record: 5-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Dye (9-2)

PS/G: 25.3 (25th of 137) ▪ PA/G: 10.5 (6th of 137)
SRS: 9.90 (27th of 137) ▪ SOS: -1.37 (78th of 137)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/14 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 Final
            20              

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1976 Sat East Carolina Southern Mississippi Ind W 48 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 18, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ North Carolina State ACC W 23 14 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 25, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ William & Mary Southern W 20 19 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 2, 1976 Sat East Carolina Citadel Southern W 22 3 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 9, 1976 Sat East Carolina Southern Illinois Ind W 49 14 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 16, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 17 3 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 23, 1976 Sat (20) East Carolina @ North Carolina ACC L 10 12 6 1 0 L 1
8 Oct 30, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ Western Carolina Non-Major W 24 17 7 1 0 W 1
9 Nov 6, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ Richmond Southern W 20 10 8 1 0 W 2
10 Nov 13, 1976 Sat East Carolina @ Furman Southern L 10 17 8 2 0 L 1
11 Nov 20, 1976 Sat East Carolina Appalachian State Southern W 35 7 9 2 0 W 1