You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Dayton Flyers > 1961 > Schedule and Results

1961 Dayton Flyers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 2-8, .200 W-L% (100th of 111)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stan Zajdel (2-8)

PS/G: 9.8 (93rd of 111) ▪ PA/G: 24.5 (102nd of 111)
SRS: -22.89 (108th of 111) ▪ SOS: -10.59 (101st of 111)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 16, 1961 Sat Dayton @ Cincinnati MVC L 12 16 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 23, 1961 Sat Dayton @ Kent State Non-Major L 14 38 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 30, 1961 Sat Dayton @ Bowling Green State Non-Major L 11 28 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 7, 1961 Sat Dayton Ohio Non-Major L 13 14 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 14, 1961 Sat Dayton @ Louisville Non-Major W 7 6 1 4 0 W 1
6 Oct 21, 1961 Sat Dayton Xavier Ind L 0 14 1 5 0 L 1
7 Oct 28, 1961 Sat Dayton Detroit Mercy Ind L 12 41 1 6 0 L 2
8 Nov 4, 1961 Sat Dayton @ Holy Cross Ind L 0 28 1 7 0 L 3
9 Nov 11, 1961 Sat Dayton Miami (OH) Non-Major L 6 48 1 8 0 L 4
10 Nov 18, 1961 Sat Dayton Wichita State MVC W 23 12 2 8 0 W 1