Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Connecticut Huskies Schedule and Results

Next Year

Record: 3-6-2, .364 W-L% (96th of 140)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Walt Nadzak (3-6-2)

PS/G: 13.1 (121st of 140) ▪ PA/G: 15.7 (37th of 140)
SRS: -11.35 (119th of 140) ▪ SOS: -8.99 (125th of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Army Ind L 10 26 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Navy Ind L 10 21 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Yale Ivy L 17 24 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Connecticut New Hampshire Non-Major T 3 3 0 3 1 T 1
5 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Connecticut Rutgers Ind L 14 26 0 4 1 L 1
6 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Maine Non-Major W 19 7 1 4 1 W 1
7 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Connecticut Massachusetts Non-Major W 24 0 2 4 1 W 2
8 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Virginia Military Institute Southern T 13 13 2 4 2 T 1
9 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Boston University Non-Major L 12 16 2 5 2 L 1
10 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Connecticut @ Rhode Island Non-Major W 10 9 3 5 2 W 1
11 Nov 27, 1979 Tue Connecticut Holy Cross Ind L 12 28 3 6 2 L 1