Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1901 Columbia Lions Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-5, .615 W-L% (23rd of 45)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Sanford (8-5)

PS/G: 12.2 (26th of 45) ▪ PA/G: 7.0 (20th of 45)
SRS: 6.71 (15th of 45) ▪ SOS: 1.86 (9th of 45)

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 28, 1901 Sat Columbia @ Buffalo Non-Major L 0 5 0 1 0 L 1
2 Oct 2, 1901 Wed Columbia @ Rutgers Non-Major W 27 0 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 5, 1901 Sat Columbia Williams Ind W 5 0 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 12, 1901 Sat Columbia @ Harvard Ind L 0 18 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 19, 1901 Sat Columbia Hamilton Non-Major W 12 0 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 26, 1901 Sat Columbia @ Yale Ind L 5 10 3 3 0 L 1
7 Oct 30, 1901 Wed Columbia Haverford Non-Major W 29 6 4 3 0 W 1
8 Nov 2, 1901 Sat Columbia Pennsylvania Ind W 11 0 5 3 0 W 2
9 Nov 5, 1901 Tue Columbia Georgetown Non-Major W 18 0 6 3 0 W 3
10 Nov 9, 1901 Sat Columbia Syracuse Ind L 5 11 6 4 0 L 1
11 Nov 16, 1901 Sat Columbia Cornell Ind L 0 24 6 5 0 L 2
12 Nov 22, 1901 Fri Columbia @ Navy Ind W 6 5 7 5 0 W 1
13 Nov 28, 1901 Thu Columbia Carlisle Ind W 40 12 8 5 0 W 2