You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > California Golden Bears > 2003 > Schedule and Results

2003 California Golden Bears Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-6, .571 W-L% (56th of 117)
Conference: Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Tedford (8-6)

PS/G: 32.6 (23rd of 117) ▪ PA/G: 24.4 (54th of 117)
SRS: 9.72 (26th of 117) ▪ SOS: 4.51 (20th of 117)

Bowl Game: Won Insight Bowl 52-49 versus Virginia Tech

14 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 23, 2003 Sat California @ (7) Kansas State Big 12 L 28 42 0 1 L 1 BCA Classic (Kansas City, MO)
2 Aug 30, 2003 Sat California Southern Mississippi CUSA W 34 2 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 6, 2003 Sat California Colorado State MWC L 21 23 1 2 L 1
4 Sep 11, 2003 Thu California @ Utah MWC L 24 31 1 3 L 2
5 Sep 20, 2003 Sat California @ Illinois Big Ten W 31 24 2 3 W 1
6 Sep 27, 2003 Sat California (3) Southern California Pac-10 W 34 31 3 3 W 2
7 Oct 4, 2003 Sat California Oregon State Pac-10 L 21 35 3 4 L 1
8 Oct 18, 2003 Sat California @ UCLA Pac-10 L 20 23 3 5 L 2
9 Oct 25, 2003 Sat California Arizona Pac-10 W 42 14 4 5 W 1
10 Nov 1, 2003 Sat California @ Arizona State Pac-10 W 51 23 5 5 W 2
11 Nov 8, 2003 Sat California @ Oregon Pac-10 L 17 21 5 6 L 1
12 Nov 15, 2003 Sat California Washington Pac-10 W 54 7 6 6 W 1
13 Nov 22, 2003 Sat California @ Stanford Pac-10 W 28 16 7 6 W 2
14 Dec 26, 2003 Fri California N Virginia Tech Big East W 52 49 8 6 W 3 Insight Bowl (Phoenix, AZ)