You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Brigham Young Cougars > 1984 > Schedule and Results

1984 Brigham Young Cougars Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 13-0, 1.000 W-L% (1st of 110) ▪ Rank: 1st in Final AP Poll
Conference: WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: LaVell Edwards (13-0)

PS/G: 35.1 (2nd of 110) ▪ PA/G: 14.1 (11th of 110)
SRS: 14.68 (4th of 110) ▪ SOS: -1.63 (82nd of 110)

Bowl Game: Won Holiday Bowl 24-17 versus Michigan

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/4 9/11 9/18 9/25 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/4 Final
  13 8 6 8 7 5 7 5 4 4 3 1 1 1 1

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 1, 1984 Sat Brigham Young @ (3) Pittsburgh Ind W 20 14 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 8, 1984 Sat (13) Brigham Young Baylor SWC W 47 13 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 15, 1984 Sat (8) Brigham Young Tulsa MVC W 38 15 3 0 0 W 3
4 Sep 22, 1984 Sat (6) Brigham Young @ Hawaii WAC W 18 13 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 6, 1984 Sat (7) Brigham Young @ Colorado State WAC W 52 9 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 13, 1984 Sat (5) Brigham Young Wyoming WAC W 41 38 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 20, 1984 Sat (7) Brigham Young @ Air Force WAC W 30 25 7 0 0 W 7
8 Oct 25, 1984 Thu (5) Brigham Young @ New Mexico WAC W 48 0 8 0 0 W 8
9 Nov 3, 1984 Sat (4) Brigham Young Texas-El Paso WAC W 42 9 9 0 0 W 9
10 Nov 10, 1984 Sat (4) Brigham Young San Diego State WAC W 34 3 10 0 0 W 10
11 Nov 17, 1984 Sat (3) Brigham Young @ Utah WAC W 24 14 11 0 0 W 11
12 Nov 24, 1984 Sat (1) Brigham Young Utah State PCAA W 38 13 12 0 0 W 12
13 Dec 21, 1984 Fri (1) Brigham Young N Michigan Big Ten W 24 17 13 0 0 W 13 Holiday Bowl (San Diego, CA)