Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982 Brigham Young Cougars Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (26th of 113)
Conference: WAC  ▪ Conference Record: 7-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: LaVell Edwards (8-4)

PS/G: 31.2 (8th of 113) ▪ PA/G: 17.8 (33rd of 113)
SRS: 8.92 (30th of 113) ▪ SOS: 0.75 (70th of 113)

Bowl Game: Lost Holiday Bowl 47-17 versus Ohio State

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 1982 Thu Brigham Young @ Nevada-Las Vegas PCAA W 27 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 11, 1982 Sat Brigham Young @ (6) Georgia SEC L 14 17 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 25, 1982 Sat Brigham Young Air Force WAC L 38 39 1 2 0 L 2
4 Oct 2, 1982 Sat Brigham Young @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 51 3 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 9, 1982 Sat Brigham Young @ New Mexico WAC W 40 12 3 2 0 W 2
6 Oct 16, 1982 Sat Brigham Young Hawaii WAC W 39 25 4 2 0 W 3
7 Oct 23, 1982 Sat Brigham Young Colorado State WAC W 34 18 5 2 0 W 4
8 Oct 30, 1982 Sat Brigham Young @ Utah State PCAA L 17 20 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 6, 1982 Sat Brigham Young Wyoming WAC W 23 13 6 3 0 W 1
10 Nov 13, 1982 Sat Brigham Young San Diego State WAC W 58 8 7 3 0 W 2
11 Nov 20, 1982 Sat Brigham Young @ Utah WAC W 17 12 8 3 0 W 3
12 Dec 17, 1982 Fri Brigham Young N (17) Ohio State Big Ten L 17 47 8 4 0 L 1 Holiday Bowl (San Diego, CA)