Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1896 Bowdoin Polar Bears Schedule and Results

Next Year

Record: 5-3-2, .600 W-L% (18th of 30)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: William Hoag (5-3-2)

PS/G: 8.2 (26th of 30) ▪ PA/G: 8.6 (17th of 30)
SRS: -7.78 (29th of 30) ▪ SOS: -7.78 (30th of 30)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 26, 1896 Sat Bowdoin @ Tufts Ind W 4 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 3, 1896 Sat Bowdoin @ Amherst Ind T 0 0 1 0 1 T 1
3 Oct 10, 1896 Sat Bowdoin Bates Non-Major W 22 0 2 0 1 W 1
4 Oct 17, 1896 Sat Bowdoin Colby Non-Major W 12 0 3 0 1 W 2
5 Oct 24, 1896 Sat Bowdoin @ Dartmouth Ind L 10 28 3 1 1 L 1
6 Oct 31, 1896 Sat Bowdoin Williams Ind L 0 22 3 2 1 L 2
7 Nov 7, 1896 Sat Bowdoin @ Colby Non-Major T 6 6 3 2 2 T 1
8 Nov 14, 1896 Sat Bowdoin Maine Non-Major W 12 6 4 2 2 W 1
9 Nov 21, 1896 Sat Bowdoin @ Boston A.C. Non-Major L 6 24 4 3 2 L 1
10 Nov 26, 1896 Thu Bowdoin Andover Non-Major W 10 0 5 3 2 W 1