Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1996 Boston College Eagles Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-7, .417 W-L% (75th of 111)
Conference: Big East  ▪ Conference Record: 2-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dan Henning (5-7)

PS/G: 22.0 (74th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 30.3 (82nd of 111)
SRS: -2.07 (62nd of 111) ▪ SOS: 3.60 (38th of 111)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 31, 1996 Sat Boston College @ Hawaii WAC W 24 21 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 14, 1996 Sat Boston College (19) Virginia Tech Big East L 7 45 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 21, 1996 Sat Boston College @ (8) Michigan Big Ten L 14 20 1 2 L 2
4 Sep 28, 1996 Sat Boston College Navy Ind W 43 38 2 2 W 1
5 Oct 5, 1996 Sat Boston College @ (19) West Virginia Big East L 17 34 2 3 L 1
6 Oct 12, 1996 Sat Boston College @ Cincinnati CUSA W 24 17 3 3 W 1
7 Oct 19, 1996 Sat Boston College Rutgers Big East W 37 13 4 3 W 2
8 Oct 26, 1996 Sat Boston College Syracuse Big East L 17 45 4 4 L 1
9 Oct 31, 1996 Thu Boston College @ Pittsburgh Big East L 13 20 4 5 L 2
10 Nov 9, 1996 Sat Boston College (17) Notre Dame Ind L 21 48 4 6 L 3
11 Nov 16, 1996 Sat Boston College Temple Big East W 21 20 5 6 W 1
12 Nov 23, 1996 Sat Boston College @ (25) Miami (FL) Big East L 26 43 5 7 L 1