You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Ball State Cardinals > 1997 > Schedule and Results

1997 Ball State Cardinals Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-6, .455 W-L% (59th of 112)
Conference: MAC (West Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Lynch (5-6)

PS/G: 21.7 (74th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 23.6 (50th of 112)
SRS: -7.74 (82nd of 112) ▪ SOS: -5.83 (97th of 112)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 30, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Miami (OH) MAC L 10 27 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 6, 1997 Sat Ball State James Madison Non-Major W 24 6 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 13, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Indiana Big Ten L 6 33 1 2 L 1
4 Sep 20, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Purdue Big Ten L 14 28 1 3 L 2
5 Sep 27, 1997 Sat Ball State Marshall MAC L 16 42 1 4 L 3
6 Oct 4, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Western Michigan MAC L 13 21 1 5 L 4
7 Oct 11, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Eastern Michigan MAC L 32 38 1 6 L 5
8 Oct 18, 1997 Sat Ball State Central Michigan MAC W 37 34 2 6 W 1
9 Oct 25, 1997 Sat Ball State @ Northern Illinois MAC W 21 14 3 6 W 2
10 Nov 1, 1997 Sat Ball State Akron MAC W 31 14 4 6 W 3
11 Nov 8, 1997 Sat Ball State (18) Toledo MAC W 35 3 5 6 W 4