You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Auburn Tigers > 1977 > Schedule and Results

1977 Auburn Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-6, .455 W-L% (76th of 145)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
*W-L-T adjusted to 6-5 by NCAA.
Coach: Doug Barfield (5-6)

PS/G: 18.5 (92nd of 145) ▪ PA/G: 22.1 (95th of 145)
SRS: 5.95 (48th of 145) ▪ SOS: 9.13 (9th of 145)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 10, 1977 Sat Auburn Arizona WAC W 21 10 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 17, 1977 Sat Auburn Southern Mississippi Ind L 13 24 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 24, 1977 Sat Auburn @ Tennessee SEC W 14 12 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 1, 1977 Sat Auburn Mississippi SEC W 21 15 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 8, 1977 Sat Auburn North Carolina State ACC L 15 17 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 15, 1977 Sat Auburn @ Georgia Tech Ind L 21 38 3 3 0 L 2
7 Oct 22, 1977 Sat Auburn @ Florida State Ind L 3 24 3 4 0 L 3
8 Oct 29, 1977 Sat Auburn (18) Florida SEC W 29 14 4 4 0 W 1
9 Nov 5, 1977 Sat Auburn Mississippi State SEC L 13 27 4 5 0 L 1
10 Nov 12, 1977 Sat Auburn @ Georgia SEC W 33 14 5 5 0 W 1
11 Nov 26, 1977 Sat Auburn N (2) Alabama SEC L 21 48 5 6 0 L 1 Birmingham, AL