You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Arkansas Razorbacks > 1968 > Schedule and Results

1968 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-1, .909 W-L% (5th of 119) ▪ Rank: 6th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Broyles (10-1)

PS/G: 31.8 (12th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 17.2 (42nd of 119)
SRS: 19.20 (5th of 119) ▪ SOS: 6.47 (33rd of 119)

Bowl Game: Won Sugar Bowl 16-2 versus Georgia

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/16 9/23 9/30 10/7 10/14 10/21 10/28 11/4 11/11 11/18 11/25 12/2 Final
      20 14 9 16 17 14 10 9 8 9 6

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1968 Sat Arkansas Oklahoma State Big 8 W 32 15 1 0 0 W 1 Little Rock, AR
2 Sep 28, 1968 Sat Arkansas Tulsa MVC W 56 13 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 5, 1968 Sat (20) Arkansas @ Texas Christian SWC W 17 7 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 12, 1968 Sat (14) Arkansas Baylor SWC W 35 19 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 19, 1968 Sat (9) Arkansas @ (17) Texas SWC L 29 39 4 1 0 L 1
6 Oct 26, 1968 Sat (16) Arkansas North Texas MVC W 17 15 5 1 0 W 1 Little Rock, AR
7 Nov 2, 1968 Sat (17) Arkansas @ Texas A&M SWC W 25 22 6 1 0 W 2
8 Nov 9, 1968 Sat (14) Arkansas Rice SWC W 46 21 7 1 0 W 3
9 Nov 16, 1968 Sat (10) Arkansas Southern Methodist SWC W 35 29 8 1 0 W 4 Little Rock, AR
10 Nov 23, 1968 Sat (9) Arkansas @ Texas Tech SWC W 42 7 9 1 0 W 5
11 Jan 1, 1969 Wed (9) Arkansas N (4) Georgia SEC W 16 2 10 1 0 W 6 Sugar Bowl (New Orleans, LA)