You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Arizona Wildcats > 1971 > Schedule and Results

1971 Arizona Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-6, .455 W-L% (66th of 128)
Conference: WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Weber (5-6)

PS/G: 17.4 (81st of 128) ▪ PA/G: 21.1 (75th of 128)
SRS: -0.94 (73rd of 128) ▪ SOS: 2.15 (57th of 128)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1971 Sat Arizona @ Washington State Pac-8 W 39 28 1 0 0 W 1 Spokane, WA
2 Sep 25, 1971 Sat Arizona @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 14 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 2, 1971 Sat Arizona Texas Tech SWC L 10 13 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 9, 1971 Sat Arizona @ Wyoming WAC L 3 14 2 2 0 L 2
5 Oct 16, 1971 Sat Arizona UCLA Pac-8 L 12 28 2 3 0 L 3
6 Oct 23, 1971 Sat Arizona Utah WAC W 14 3 3 3 0 W 1
7 Oct 30, 1971 Sat Arizona New Mexico WAC L 28 34 3 4 0 L 1
8 Nov 6, 1971 Sat Arizona Oregon State Pac-8 W 34 22 4 4 0 W 1
9 Nov 13, 1971 Sat Arizona @ Brigham Young WAC W 27 14 5 4 0 W 2
10 Nov 20, 1971 Sat Arizona @ San Diego State PCAA L 10 39 5 5 0 L 1
11 Nov 27, 1971 Sat Arizona @ (9) Arizona State WAC L 0 31 5 6 0 L 2