You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Arizona State Sun Devils > 1989 > Schedule and Results

1989 Arizona State Sun Devils Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4-1, .591 W-L% (39th of 106)
Conference: Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Marmie (6-4-1)

PS/G: 21.9 (60th of 106) ▪ PA/G: 23.5 (53rd of 106)
SRS: 2.23 (46th of 106) ▪ SOS: 3.32 (37th of 106)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 9, 1989 Sat Arizona State Kansas State Big 8 W 31 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 16, 1989 Sat Arizona State San Jose State Big West W 28 21 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 23, 1989 Sat Arizona State (17) Houston SWC L 7 36 2 1 0 L 1
4 Sep 30, 1989 Sat Arizona State Missouri Big 8 W 19 3 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 7, 1989 Sat Arizona State @ (25) UCLA Pac-10 L 14 33 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 14, 1989 Sat Arizona State @ Oregon State Pac-10 T 17 17 3 2 1 T 1
7 Oct 21, 1989 Sat Arizona State Oregon Pac-10 L 7 27 3 3 1 L 1
8 Oct 28, 1989 Sat Arizona State (23) Washington State Pac-10 W 44 39 4 3 1 W 1
9 Nov 4, 1989 Sat Arizona State @ Washington Pac-10 W 34 32 5 3 1 W 2
10 Nov 11, 1989 Sat Arizona State Stanford Pac-10 W 30 22 6 3 1 W 3
11 Nov 25, 1989 Sat Arizona State Arizona Pac-10 L 10 28 6 4 1 L 1