Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987 Alabama Crimson Tide Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-5, .583 W-L% (38th of 104)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Curry (7-5)

PS/G: 22.3 (52nd of 104) ▪ PA/G: 17.8 (24th of 104)
SRS: 10.79 (21st of 104) ▪ SOS: 6.88 (5th of 104)

Bowl Game: Lost Hall of Fame Bowl 28-24 versus Michigan

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 Final
  19 11 17 17 15   17 16 13 11 17 18      

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 1987 Sat Alabama Southern Mississippi Ind W 38 6 1 0 0 W 1 Birmingham, AL
2 Sep 12, 1987 Sat (19) Alabama @ (11) Penn State Ind W 24 13 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 19, 1987 Sat (11) Alabama Florida SEC L 14 23 2 1 0 L 1 Birmingham, AL
4 Sep 26, 1987 Sat (17) Alabama @ Vanderbilt SEC W 30 23 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 3, 1987 Sat (17) Alabama Louisiana-Lafayette Ind W 38 10 4 1 0 W 2 Birmingham, AL
6 Oct 10, 1987 Sat (15) Alabama @ Memphis Ind L 10 13 4 2 0 L 1
7 Oct 17, 1987 Sat Alabama (8) Tennessee SEC W 41 22 5 2 0 W 1 Birmingham, AL
8 Oct 31, 1987 Sat (16) Alabama Mississippi State SEC W 21 18 6 2 0 W 2 Birmingham, AL
9 Nov 7, 1987 Sat (13) Alabama @ (5) Louisiana State SEC W 22 10 7 2 0 W 3
10 Nov 14, 1987 Sat (11) Alabama @ (7) Notre Dame Ind L 6 37 7 3 0 L 1
11 Nov 27, 1987 Fri (18) Alabama N (7) Auburn SEC L 0 10 7 4 0 L 2 Birmingham, AL
12 Jan 2, 1988 Sat Alabama N Michigan Big Ten L 24 28 7 5 0 L 3 Hall of Fame Bowl (Tampa, FL)