Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1980 Alabama Crimson Tide Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-2, .833 W-L% (6th of 138) ▪ Rank: 6th in Final AP Poll
Conference: SEC  ▪ Conference Record: 6-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bear Bryant (10-2)

PS/G: 29.3 (8th of 138) ▪ PA/G: 8.2 (1st of 138)
SRS: 23.80 (3rd of 138) ▪ SOS: 7.39 (26th of 138)

Bowl Game: Won Cotton Bowl 30-2 versus Baylor

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 Final
2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 6 5 8 9 8 9 6

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 6, 1980 Sat (2) Alabama Georgia Tech Ind W 26 3 1 0 0 W 1 Birmingham, AL
2 Sep 20, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama @ Mississippi SEC W 59 35 2 0 0 W 2 Jackson, MS
3 Sep 27, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama Vanderbilt SEC W 41 0 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 3, 1980 Fri (1) Alabama Kentucky SEC W 45 0 4 0 0 W 4 Birmingham, AL
5 Oct 11, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama @ Rutgers Ind W 17 13 5 0 0 W 5 East Rutherford, NJ
6 Oct 18, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama @ Tennessee SEC W 27 0 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 25, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama (20) Southern Mississippi Ind W 42 7 7 0 0 W 7
8 Nov 1, 1980 Sat (1) Alabama @ Mississippi State SEC L 3 6 7 1 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
9 Nov 8, 1980 Sat (6) Alabama Louisiana State SEC W 28 7 8 1 0 W 1
10 Nov 15, 1980 Sat (5) Alabama (6) Notre Dame Ind L 0 7 8 2 0 L 1 Birmingham, AL
11 Nov 29, 1980 Sat (9) Alabama N Auburn SEC W 34 18 9 2 0 W 1 Birmingham, AL
12 Jan 1, 1981 Thu (9) Alabama N (6) Baylor SWC W 30 2 10 2 0 W 2 Cotton Bowl (Dallas, TX)