Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1959 Air Force Falcons Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-4-1, .550 W-L% (49th of 112)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ben Martin (5-4-1)

PS/G: 16.0 (52nd of 112) ▪ PA/G: 12.4 (35th of 112)
SRS: 3.06 (51st of 112) ▪ SOS: 0.06 (63rd of 112)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 Final
15   18 18 17     18          

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 26, 1959 Sat Air Force @ Wyoming Skyline W 20 7 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 3, 1959 Sat (18) Air Force @ Trinity (Texas) Non-Major W 27 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 10, 1959 Sat (18) Air Force Idaho Ind W 21 0 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 17, 1959 Sat (17) Air Force @ Oregon Ind L 3 20 3 1 0 L 1 Portland, OR
5 Oct 23, 1959 Fri Air Force @ UCLA AAWU W 20 7 4 1 0 W 1
6 Oct 31, 1959 Sat Air Force @ Army Ind T 13 13 4 1 1 T 1 Bronx, NY
7 Nov 7, 1959 Sat (18) Air Force @ Missouri Big 7 L 0 13 4 2 1 L 1
8 Nov 14, 1959 Sat Air Force Arizona BIAA W 22 15 5 2 1 W 1 Boulder, CO
9 Nov 21, 1959 Sat Air Force New Mexico Skyline L 27 28 5 3 1 L 1 Denver, CO
10 Nov 28, 1959 Sat Air Force @ Colorado Big 7 L 7 15 5 4 1 L 2