You Are Here > SR/CFB > Conferences > WAC > 1973 > Schedule and Results

1973 Western Athletic Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 44-46-0, .489 W-L% (8th of 13) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: 0.29 (8th of 13) ▪ SOS: 0.41 (7th of 13)

Conference Champion: Arizona and Arizona State

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Arizona State)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Arizona State)

27 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Sep 8, 1973 Sat Arizona 31 @ Colorado State 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
2 Sep 15, 1973 Sat Arizona 21 @ Wyoming 7
3 Sep 15, 1973 Sat Colorado State 21 @ Brigham Young 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
4 Sep 22, 1973 Sat Utah 82 Texas-El Paso 6
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
5 Sep 29, 1973 Sat (13) Arizona State 67 Colorado State 14
6 Sep 29, 1973 Sat Wyoming 31 Texas-El Paso 8
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
7 Oct 6, 1973 Sat (12) Arizona State 67 @ New Mexico 24
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
8 Oct 13, 1973 Sat Arizona 22 New Mexico 14
9 Oct 13, 1973 Sat Utah 50 Wyoming 16
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
10 Oct 20, 1973 Sat (12) Arizona State 52 Brigham Young 12
11 Oct 20, 1973 Sat New Mexico 49 Texas-El Paso 0
12 Oct 20, 1973 Sat Wyoming 35 Colorado State 3
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
13 Oct 27, 1973 Sat Arizona 42 Utah 21
14 Oct 27, 1973 Sat Colorado State 76 @ Texas-El Paso 24
15 Oct 27, 1973 Sat Wyoming 41 Brigham Young 21
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
16 Nov 3, 1973 Sat Arizona 35 @ Texas-El Paso 18
17 Nov 3, 1973 Sat Brigham Young 56 New Mexico 21
18 Nov 3, 1973 Sat Utah 36 (8) Arizona State 31
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
19 Nov 10, 1973 Sat Arizona 24 @ Brigham Young 10
20 Nov 10, 1973 Sat (14) Arizona State 47 Wyoming 0
21 Nov 10, 1973 Sat Utah 36 @ New Mexico 35
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
22 Nov 17, 1973 Sat (13) Arizona State 54 @ Texas-El Paso 13
23 Nov 17, 1973 Sat New Mexico 23 Wyoming 21
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
24 Nov 24, 1973 Sat Brigham Young 46 @ Utah 22
25 Nov 24, 1973 Sat New Mexico 30 @ Colorado State 13
26 Nov 25, 1973 Sun (13) Arizona State 55 Arizona 19
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
27 Dec 1, 1973 Sat Brigham Young 63 @ Texas-El Paso 0