Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1955 Southern Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 36-45-4, .447 W-L% (11th of 11) (Schedule and Results)

SRS: -8.37 (11th of 11) ▪ SOS: -6.76 (11th of 11)

Conference Champion: West Virginia

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(West Virginia)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(West Virginia)

21 Games

Only Ranked Teams ▪ Conference games only
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
1 Sep 24, 1955 Sat George Washington 25 @ Virginia Military Institute 6 Roanoke, VA
2 Sep 24, 1955 Sat West Virginia 33 Richmond 12
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
3 Oct 1, 1955 Sat Davidson 6 Citadel 2
4 Oct 1, 1955 Sat Richmond 21 @ Virginia Military Institute 0
5 Oct 1, 1955 Sat Virginia Tech 14 @ William & Mary 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
6 Oct 7, 1955 Fri Citadel 14 @ Richmond 12
7 Oct 8, 1955 Sat (11) West Virginia 47 Virginia Military Institute 12 Bluefield, WV
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
8 Oct 15, 1955 Sat Citadel 25 Furman 19
9 Oct 15, 1955 Sat Richmond 7 Virginia Tech 7
10 Oct 15, 1955 Sat (10) West Virginia 39 William & Mary 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
11 Oct 22, 1955 Sat Davidson 21 @ Virginia Military Institute 7
12 Oct 22, 1955 Sat George Washington 16 @ William & Mary 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
13 Oct 29, 1955 Sat George Washington 13 @ Virginia Tech 7
14 Oct 29, 1955 Sat William & Mary 20 Virginia Military Institute 13
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
15 Nov 4, 1955 Fri (7) West Virginia 13 @ George Washington 7
16 Nov 5, 1955 Sat Richmond 19 Davidson 0
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
17 Nov 12, 1955 Sat Richmond 7 George Washington 0
18 Nov 12, 1955 Sat Virginia Military Institute 14 @ Citadel 7
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
19 Nov 19, 1955 Sat Furman 13 Davidson 9
Rk Date Day Winner/Tie Pts Loser/Tie Pts Notes
20 Nov 24, 1955 Thu Virginia Tech 39 Virginia Military Institute 13 Roanoke, VA
21 Nov 24, 1955 Thu William & Mary 6 Richmond 6