You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1999-00 Youngstown State Penguins Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (191st of 318)
Conference: 9-7, 5th in Mid-Cont (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Robic (12-16)

PS/G: 67.0 (226th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 70.5 (177th of 318)
SRS: -8.07 (230th of 318) ▪ SOS: -3.66 (209th of 318)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 2/29 3/7 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 REG Slippery Rock W 92 71 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 REG @ Cincinnati CUSA L 67 94 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 REG @ Kent State MAC L 56 78 1 2 L 2
4 Mon, Nov 29, 1999 REG @ Western Michigan MAC L 71 78 1 3 L 3
5 Thu, Dec 2, 1999 REG Southern Utah Mid-Cont W 76 72 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 REG N Kent State MAC L 53 72 2 4 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 REG Niagara MAAC L 77 82 OT 2 5 L 2
8 Fri, Dec 17, 1999 REG @ Montana Big Sky L 83 103 2 6 L 3
9 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 REG Toledo MAC L 57 63 2 7 L 4
10 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 REG Saint Francis (PA) NEC L 69 72 2 8 L 5
11 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 REG N Tennessee State OVC W 80 73 3 8 W 1
12 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 REG @ Chattanooga Southern W 62 58 4 8 W 2
13 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 REG @ IUPUI Mid-Cont W 43 41 5 8 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 REG @ Oakland Mid-Cont L 66 85 5 9 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 13, 2000 REG Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 76 59 6 9 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont W 55 49 7 9 W 2
17 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont W 66 61 OT 8 9 W 3
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 REG @ Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 63 79 8 10 L 1
19 Thu, Jan 27, 2000 REG @ Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 59 58 9 10 W 1
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 REG Oakland Mid-Cont W 68 65 10 10 W 2
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 REG IUPUI Mid-Cont L 48 55 10 11 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 10, 2000 REG @ Chicago State Mid-Cont W 70 65 11 11 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 12, 2000 REG @ Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 76 85 11 12 L 1
24 Thu, Feb 17, 2000 REG Chicago State Mid-Cont W 66 58 12 12 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 REG @ Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 57 65 12 13 L 1
26 Thu, Feb 24, 2000 REG Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 80 83 12 14 L 2
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 REG Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont L 81 83 12 15 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 CTOURN N Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 59 67 12 16 L 4