You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1960-61 Wyoming Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 7-18, .280 W-L% (158th of 173)
Conference: 3-11, 7th in MSAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Strannigan (7-18)

PS/G: 64.7 (134th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 72.2 (102nd of 173)
SRS: -5.69 (124th of 173) ▪ SOS: 1.85 (55th of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 1, 1960 REG Wichita State MVC L 63 70 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 9, 1960 REG Oregon Ind W 62 47 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 10, 1960 REG Baylor SWC W 58 52 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 17, 1960 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 67 78 2 2 L 1
5 Mon, Dec 19, 1960 REG @ Drake MVC L 64 75 2 3 L 2
6 Thu, Dec 29, 1960 REG @ Duke ACC L 59 86 2 4 L 3
7 Fri, Dec 30, 1960 REG N Wake Forest ACC L 66 87 2 5 L 4
8 Sat, Dec 31, 1960 REG N Maryland ACC L 77 84 2 6 L 5
9 Thu, Jan 5, 1961 REG @ Denver MSAC L 66 81 2 7 L 6
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1961 REG @ New Mexico MSAC L 64 71 2 8 L 7
11 Fri, Jan 13, 1961 REG Utah State MSAC W 86 73 3 8 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1961 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 79 71 4 8 W 2
13 Wed, Jan 18, 1961 REG @ Air Force Ind W 61 60 5 8 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1961 REG Air Force Ind L 59 70 5 9 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 28, 1961 REG @ Colorado State MSAC L 55 73 5 10 L 2
16 Thu, Feb 2, 1961 REG @ Montana MSAC L 61 72 5 11 L 3
17 Sat, Feb 4, 1961 REG @ Utah MSAC L 71 83 5 12 L 4
18 Fri, Feb 10, 1961 REG @ Denver MSAC L 60 69 5 13 L 5
19 Sat, Feb 11, 1961 REG New Mexico MSAC W 72 62 6 13 W 1
20 Fri, Feb 17, 1961 REG @ Brigham Young MSAC L 80 89 6 14 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1961 REG @ Utah State MSAC L 61 73 6 15 L 2
22 Sat, Feb 25, 1961 REG Colorado State MSAC L 38 61 6 16 L 3
23 Fri, Mar 3, 1961 REG Utah MSAC L 69 83 6 17 L 4
24 Sat, Mar 4, 1961 REG Montana MSAC L 55 64 6 18 L 5