You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1951-52 Wyoming Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 28-7, .800 W-L% (18th of 156)
Conference: 13-1, 1st in MSAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Everett Shelton (28-7)

PS/G: 62.3 (87th of 156) ▪ PA/G: 52.2 (11th of 156)
SRS: 11.80 (13th of 156) ▪ SOS: 1.69 (67th of 156)

NCAA Tournament:
Won West Regional Semifinal (54-48) versus Oklahoma City
Lost West Regional Final (56-53) versus Santa Clara

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/10 12/17 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 Final
  14                 19 16 16

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 14, 1951 REG Saint Mary's (CA) Ind W 78 69 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 15, 1951 REG Indiana Big Ten L 55 57 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 17, 1951 REG Baylor SWC W 51 45 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Dec 21, 1951 REG @ Oregon PCC L 59 66 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 22, 1951 REG @ Oregon PCC W 78 71 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Dec 27, 1951 REG N Idaho PCC L 46 58 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, Dec 28, 1951 REG N Alabama SEC W 61 53 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 29, 1951 REG N San Francisco Ind W 64 48 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Jan 11, 1952 REG New Mexico MSAC W 85 62 6 3 W 3
10 Sat, Jan 12, 1952 REG Utah State MSAC W 69 37 7 3 W 4
11 Thu, Jan 17, 1952 REG @ Utah State MSAC L 47 54 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1952 REG @ Montana MSAC W 71 51 8 4 W 1
13 Fri, Jan 25, 1952 REG Montana MSAC W 81 50 9 4 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 26, 1952 REG Utah MSAC W 55 36 10 4 W 3
15 Thu, Jan 31, 1952 REG @ Colorado State MSAC W 58 45 11 4 W 4
16 Sat, Feb 2, 1952 REG Denver MSAC W 60 52 12 4 W 5
17 Sat, Feb 9, 1952 REG @ New Mexico MSAC W 84 48 13 4 W 6
18 Fri, Feb 15, 1952 REG @ Utah MSAC W 64 57 14 4 W 7
19 Sat, Feb 16, 1952 REG @ Brigham Young MSAC W 48 43 15 4 W 8
20 Fri, Feb 22, 1952 REG Washington PCC L 50 52 15 5 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 23, 1952 REG Washington PCC W 55 45 16 5 W 1
22 Fri, Feb 29, 1952 REG Colorado Big 7 W 69 39 17 5 W 2
23 Sat, Mar 1, 1952 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 55 49 18 5 W 3
24 Mon, Mar 3, 1952 REG @ Colorado Big 7 L 44 59 18 6 L 1
25 Wed, Mar 5, 1952 REG Colorado State MSAC W 89 57 19 6 W 1
26 Fri, Mar 7, 1952 REG @ Denver MSAC W 61 54 20 6 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 21, 1952 NCAA N Oklahoma City Ind W 54 48 21 6 W 3
28 Sat, Mar 22, 1952 NCAA N Santa Clara Ind L 53 56 21 7 L 1