You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2009-10 Wofford Terriers
Schedule and Results

< 2008-09 Wofford Schedule and Results2010-11 Wofford Schedule and Results >

Overall: 26-9, .743 W-L% (30th of 334)
Conference: 15-3, 1st in Southern South (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Young (26-9)

PS/G: 68.8 (173rd of 334) ▪ PA/G: 61.0 (27th of 334)
SRS: 4.43 (102nd of 334) ▪ SOS: -2.57 (202nd of 334)
ORtg: 105.4 (100th of 347) ▪ DRtg: 93.4 (29th of 347)

NCAA Tournament: (#13 seed in East)
Lost East First Round (53-49) versus #4 Wisconsin

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2009 REG @ Pittsburgh Big East L 60 63 0 1 L 1 Petersen Events Center
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2009 REG @ Georgia SEC W 60 57 1 1 W 1 Stegeman Coliseum
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2009 REG Lees-McRae W 81 39 2 1 W 2 Benjamin Johnson Arena
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2009 REG @ Bradley MVC L 54 56 2 2 L 1 Carver Arena
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2009 REG @ Illinois (20) Big Ten L 64 78 2 3 L 2 Assembly Hall
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2009 REG N Southern SWAC W 81 66 3 3 W 1 Orleans Arena
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2009 REG N Seattle Ind W 84 83 4 3 W 2 Orleans Arena
8 Wed, Dec 2, 2009 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 67 72 4 4 L 1 Ramsey Center
9 Fri, Dec 4, 2009 REG @ Michigan State (9) Big Ten L 60 72 4 5 L 2 Breslin Events Center
10 Mon, Dec 7, 2009 REG Appalachian State Southern L 76 77 4 6 L 3 Benjamin Johnson Arena
11 Sat, Dec 12, 2009 REG Navy Patriot W 73 62 5 6 W 1 Benjamin Johnson Arena
12 Sat, Dec 19, 2009 REG South Carolina SEC W 68 61 6 6 W 2 Benjamin Johnson Arena
13 Mon, Dec 21, 2009 REG @ North Carolina-Asheville Big South W 68 42 7 6 W 3 Charlie Justice Center
14 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 REG N Kent State MAC L 66 73 7 7 L 1 Leavey Center
15 Wed, Dec 30, 2009 REG @ Santa Clara WCC W 80 72 8 7 W 1 Leavey Center
16 Thu, Jan 7, 2010 REG @ North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 79 62 9 7 W 2 Fleming Gymnasium
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2010 REG @ Elon Southern W 72 55 10 7 W 3 Alumni Gym
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2010 REG Georgia Southern Southern W 71 57 11 7 W 4 Benjamin Johnson Arena
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2010 REG Davidson Southern W 68 62 12 7 W 5 Benjamin Johnson Arena
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2010 REG @ Citadel Southern W 44 42 13 7 W 6 McAlister Field House
21 Fri, Jan 22, 2010 REG @ College of Charleston Southern L 68 70 13 8 L 1 Carolina First Arena
22 Mon, Jan 25, 2010 REG Chattanooga Southern W 78 63 14 8 W 1 Benjamin Johnson Arena
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2010 REG Furman Southern W 57 46 15 8 W 2 Benjamin Johnson Arena
24 Wed, Feb 3, 2010 REG Elon Southern W 72 56 16 8 W 3 Benjamin Johnson Arena
25 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 77 59 17 8 W 4 Benjamin Johnson Arena
26 Wed, Feb 10, 2010 REG @ Furman Southern W 76 65 18 8 W 5 Timmons Arena
27 Sat, Feb 13, 2010 REG @ Samford Southern W 59 54 19 8 W 6 Pete Hanna Center
28 Wed, Feb 17, 2010 REG @ Davidson Southern W 73 51 20 8 W 7 Belk Arena
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2010 REG @ Georgia Southern Southern W 82 76 OT 21 8 W 8 Hanner Fieldhouse
30 Thu, Feb 25, 2010 REG College of Charleston Southern W 74 68 22 8 W 9 Benjamin Johnson Arena
31 Sat, Feb 27, 2010 REG Citadel Southern W 75 66 23 8 W 10 Benjamin Johnson Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
32 Sat, Mar 6, 2010 CTOURN N North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 59 47 24 8 W 11 Bojangles Coliseum
33 Sun, Mar 7, 2010 CTOURN N Western Carolina Southern W 77 58 25 8 W 12 Bojangles Coliseum
34 Mon, Mar 8, 2010 CTOURN N Appalachian State Southern W 56 51 26 8 W 13 Bojangles Coliseum
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
35 Fri, Mar 19, 2010 NCAA N Wisconsin (16) Big Ten L 49 53 26 9 L 1