You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Wichita State Shockers > 1995-96 > Schedule and Results

1995-96 Wichita State Shockers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 8-21, .276 W-L% (269th of 305)
Conference: 4-14, 10th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Scott Thompson (8-21)

PS/G: 61.0 (292nd of 305) ▪ PA/G: 66.8 (61st of 305)
SRS: -3.02 (180th of 305) ▪ SOS: 2.74 (105th of 305)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 REG N Utah State Big West W 63 61 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 25, 1995 REG N Minnesota Big Ten L 55 64 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Nov 26, 1995 REG N Oregon Pac-10 L 64 74 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC L 46 65 1 3 L 3
5 Mon, Dec 4, 1995 REG Northern Illinois MW Coll L 52 77 1 4 L 4
6 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 REG Evansville MVC L 74 91 1 5 L 5
7 Sat, Dec 16, 1995 REG Mississippi SEC W 72 59 2 5 W 1
8 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 52 64 2 6 L 1
9 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 REG Central Michigan MAC W 58 51 3 6 W 1
10 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 REG Bucknell Patriot W 85 66 4 6 W 2
11 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 REG Saint Peter's MAAC L 48 56 4 7 L 1
12 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 64 70 4 8 L 2
13 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 REG @ Drake MVC L 62 66 4 9 L 3
14 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 REG @ Creighton MVC L 57 66 4 10 L 4
15 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 REG Indiana State MVC W 78 60 5 10 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 REG Drake MVC L 55 64 5 11 L 1
17 Tue, Jan 16, 1996 REG Illinois State MVC L 59 61 5 12 L 2
18 Sat, Jan 20, 1996 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 54 76 5 13 L 3
19 Mon, Jan 22, 1996 REG @ Indiana State MVC L 51 66 5 14 L 4
20 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 57 74 5 15 L 5
21 Mon, Jan 29, 1996 REG @ Bradley MVC L 49 68 5 16 L 6
22 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 REG Creighton MVC L 56 68 5 17 L 7
23 Mon, Feb 5, 1996 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 59 56 6 17 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 10, 1996 REG Tulsa MVC L 47 75 6 18 L 1
25 Thu, Feb 15, 1996 REG Bradley MVC W 76 60 7 18 W 1
26 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC W 80 68 8 18 W 2
27 Thu, Feb 22, 1996 REG Missouri State MVC L 71 78 8 19 L 1
28 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 66 72 8 20 L 2
29 Tue, Feb 27, 1996 REG Oral Roberts Ind L 60 61 8 21 L 3