You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1959-60 Wichita State Shockers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-12, .538 W-L% (88th of 175)
Conference: 6-8, 4th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ralph Miller (14-12)

PS/G: 77.0 (25th of 175) ▪ PA/G: 73.1 (104th of 175)
SRS: 8.01 (28th of 175) ▪ SOS: 4.14 (34th of 175)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 3, 1959 REG Hardin-Simmons BIAA W 90 57 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1959 REG Texas-El Paso BIAA W 94 75 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1959 REG Arizona State BIAA W 83 76 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Dec 11, 1959 REG @ Utah MSAC L 80 103 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1959 REG @ Utah MSAC L 85 88 3 2 L 2
6 Tue, Dec 15, 1959 REG Saint Mary's (CA) WCC W 74 58 4 2 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1959 REG N Cornell Ivy W 78 62 5 2 W 2
8 Tue, Dec 29, 1959 REG N Utah State MSAC L 68 75 5 3 L 1
9 Wed, Dec 30, 1959 REG N Bowling Green State MAC W 84 82 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 2, 1960 REG @ Houston MVC W 69 63 7 3 W 2
11 Mon, Jan 4, 1960 REG @ North Texas MVC W 92 64 8 3 W 3
12 Thu, Jan 7, 1960 REG Cincinnati MVC L 69 76 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 9, 1960 REG Bradley MVC L 70 71 8 5 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 16, 1960 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 64 68 8 6 L 3
15 Sat, Jan 30, 1960 REG Houston MVC W 74 65 9 6 W 1
16 Mon, Feb 1, 1960 REG North Texas MVC L 78 84 9 7 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 4, 1960 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 67 75 9 8 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1960 REG Drake MVC W 63 53 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 13, 1960 REG Memphis Ind W 79 75 11 8 W 2
20 Thu, Feb 18, 1960 REG Saint Louis MVC L 64 68 11 9 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 20, 1960 REG Drake MVC W 76 61 12 9 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 27, 1960 REG @ Cincinnati MVC L 76 97 12 10 L 1
23 Mon, Feb 29, 1960 REG @ Bradley MVC L 80 85 12 11 L 2
24 Sat, Mar 5, 1960 REG Tulsa MVC W 90 73 13 11 W 1