Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-13, .536 W-L% (134th of 290)
Conference: 6-8, 6th in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Murray Arnold (15-13)

PS/G: 72.0 (153rd of 290) ▪ PA/G: 72.0 (120th of 290)
SRS: -0.27 (135th of 290) ▪ SOS: -0.31 (142nd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 REG Butler MW Coll W 85 68 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG Austin Peay OVC L 59 69 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1987 REG @ Central Michigan MAC W 77 73 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Tennessee Tech OVC W 57 52 3 1 W 2
5 Sun, Dec 20, 1987 REG Alabama State SWAC W 85 64 4 1 W 3
6 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 84 73 5 1 W 4
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1987 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 L 47 53 5 2 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG Eastern Kentucky OVC W 77 70 6 2 W 1
9 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt L 66 80 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 53 50 7 3 W 1
11 Tue, Jan 12, 1988 REG @ Murray State OVC W 50 49 8 3 W 2
12 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 109 93 9 3 W 3
13 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 REG @ Louisville Metro L 71 84 9 4 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 74 79 9 5 L 2
15 Mon, Jan 25, 1988 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 78 69 10 5 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 51 72 10 6 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt L 74 90 10 7 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG South Florida Sun Belt W 82 61 11 7 W 1
19 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 REG Old Dominion Sun Belt L 76 81 11 8 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 60 58 12 8 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt L 63 71 12 9 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 REG Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 69 70 12 10 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 80 95 12 11 L 3
24 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 REG Dayton Ind L 81 82 12 12 L 4
25 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 80 79 13 12 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 CTOURN N Old Dominion Sun Belt L 84 86 OT 13 13 L 1