You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2000-01 Western Illinois Leathernecks
Schedule and Results

< 1999-00 Western Ill. Schedule and Results2001-02 Western Ill. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 5-23, .179 W-L% (308th of 318)
Conference: 5-11, 8th in Mid-Cont (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Kerwin (5-23)

PS/G: 69.4 (207th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 80.4 (304th of 318)
SRS: -12.88 (268th of 318) ▪ SOS: -1.69 (176th of 318)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 REG @ Montana State Big Sky L 60 79 0 1 L 1 Worthington Arena
2 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 REG @ Creighton MVC L 50 96 0 2 L 2 Omaha Civic Auditorium
3 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 REG Augustana (IL) L 71 76 0 3 L 3 Western Hall
4 Mon, Nov 27, 2000 REG @ Eastern Illinois OVC L 78 99 0 4 L 4 Lantz Arena
5 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 REG N Southern Mississippi CUSA L 51 84 0 5 L 5 James H. Hilton Coliseum
6 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG N Southern SWAC L 76 94 0 6 L 6 James H. Hilton Coliseum
7 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 REG Montana State Big Sky L 62 79 0 7 L 7 Western Hall
8 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG Indiana State MVC L 79 84 0 8 L 8 Western Hall
9 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 REG @ Bradley MVC L 61 75 0 9 L 9 Carver Arena
10 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 REG @ Drake MVC L 70 85 0 10 L 10 Knapp Center
11 Sun, Dec 31, 2000 REG Illinois State MVC L 83 87 OT 0 11 L 11 Western Hall
12 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 REG @ Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 56 71 0 12 L 12 Centrum
13 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 REG Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont L 41 64 0 13 L 13 Western Hall
14 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 84 86 0 14 L 14 Western Hall
15 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 REG @ Youngstown State Mid-Cont L 71 84 0 15 L 15 Beeghly Center
16 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG @ Oakland Mid-Cont L 74 83 0 16 L 16 Athletics Center O'rena
17 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 REG Youngstown State Mid-Cont W 121 116 3OT 1 16 W 1 Western Hall
18 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG Chicago State Mid-Cont W 72 64 2 16 W 2 Western Hall
19 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 REG @ Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 69 77 OT 2 17 L 1 Athletics-Recreation Center
20 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 REG Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 70 80 2 18 L 2 Western Hall
21 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG Oakland Mid-Cont W 101 92 3 18 W 1 Western Hall
22 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont L 59 71 3 19 L 1 Municipal Auditorium
23 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG @ Chicago State Mid-Cont W 77 64 4 19 W 1 Jacoby Dickens Center
24 Mon, Feb 12, 2001 REG @ IUPUI Mid-Cont L 63 85 4 20 L 1 The Jungle
25 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 REG @ Oral Roberts Mid-Cont W 68 59 5 20 W 1 Mabee Center
26 Thu, Feb 22, 2001 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 63 78 5 21 L 1 Western Hall
27 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 REG IUPUI Mid-Cont L 60 72 5 22 L 2 Western Hall
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Sun, Mar 4, 2001 CTOURN N Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 53 66 5 23 L 3 Allen County War Memorial Coliseum