You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > West Virginia Mountaineers > 1992-93 > Schedule and Results

1992-93 West Virginia Mountaineers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-12, .586 W-L% (113th of 298)
Conference: 7-7, 6th in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gale Catlett (17-12)

PS/G: 76.4 (98th of 298) ▪ PA/G: 70.8 (104th of 298)
SRS: 11.81 (41st of 298) ▪ SOS: 6.20 (66th of 298)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 REG Robert Morris NEC W 76 56 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 REG Maryland ACC W 86 72 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1992 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 100 107 OT 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 REG @ Pittsburgh Big East L 78 82 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 78 69 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Dec 28, 1992 REG N La Salle MW Coll W 80 67 4 2 W 2
7 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 REG @ Arizona Pac-10 L 74 75 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 88 71 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, Jan 6, 1993 REG Duquesne MW Coll W 84 67 6 3 W 2
10 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 REG George Washington A-10 W 72 56 7 3 W 3
11 Mon, Jan 11, 1993 REG Rhode Island A-10 L 82 86 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 16, 1993 REG @ Saint Joseph's A-10 L 67 70 7 5 L 2
13 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Big South W 77 56 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 23, 1993 REG Saint Joseph's A-10 W 82 81 2OT 9 5 W 2
15 Tue, Jan 26, 1993 REG @ Rutgers A-10 L 67 71 9 6 L 1
16 Fri, Jan 29, 1993 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 92 56 10 6 W 1
17 Thu, Feb 4, 1993 REG @ Massachusetts A-10 L 59 64 OT 10 7 L 1
18 Sun, Feb 7, 1993 REG @ Rhode Island A-10 L 59 69 10 8 L 2
19 Thu, Feb 11, 1993 REG Rutgers A-10 W 77 66 11 8 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 REG @ Temple A-10 L 62 79 11 9 L 1
21 Wed, Feb 17, 1993 REG N Marshall Southern W 72 65 12 9 W 1
22 Sun, Feb 21, 1993 REG @ George Washington A-10 L 68 71 12 10 L 1
23 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 REG Virginia Tech Metro W 74 70 13 10 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 27, 1993 REG Massachusetts A-10 W 79 54 14 10 W 2
25 Mon, Mar 1, 1993 REG Temple A-10 W 86 74 15 10 W 3
26 Thu, Mar 4, 1993 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 W 82 67 16 10 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Sun, Mar 7, 1993 CTOURN @ Temple A-10 L 53 80 16 11 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Wed, Mar 17, 1993 NIT Georgia SEC W 95 84 17 11 W 1
29 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 NIT @ Providence Big East L 67 68 17 12 L 1