Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1987-88 West Virginia Mountaineers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-14, .563 W-L% (121st of 290)
Conference: 12-6, 3rd in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gale Catlett (18-14)

PS/G: 70.2 (182nd of 290) ▪ PA/G: 66.0 (30th of 290)
SRS: 6.18 (72nd of 290) ▪ SOS: 2.75 (91st of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG N Truman State W 78 66 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 REG N Brigham Young-Hawaii W 70 50 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG Maryland ACC W 75 49 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 62 66 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG Pittsburgh Big East L 64 70 3 2 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Virginia Tech Metro L 79 92 3 3 L 3
7 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 REG Saint Joseph's A-10 W 70 60 4 3 W 1
8 Sun, Dec 27, 1987 REG @ Marshall Southern L 72 82 4 4 L 1
9 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 REG George Mason CAA W 89 81 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG Penn State A-10 W 54 51 6 4 W 2
11 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Saint Joseph's A-10 W 80 73 7 4 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG @ Duquesne A-10 W 75 65 8 4 W 4
13 Tue, Jan 12, 1988 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 78 52 9 4 W 5
14 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG Massachusetts A-10 W 73 51 10 4 W 6
15 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 71 54 11 4 W 7
16 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 REG Duquesne A-10 W 79 69 12 4 W 8
17 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 REG @ George Washington A-10 W 67 58 13 4 W 9
18 Thu, Jan 28, 1988 REG @ Bradley MVC L 65 96 13 5 L 1
19 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ Rutgers A-10 W 85 65 14 5 W 1
20 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 REG @ Massachusetts A-10 W 69 62 15 5 W 2
21 Sun, Feb 7, 1988 REG Rhode Island A-10 L 71 74 15 6 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 REG @ Penn State A-10 L 61 63 OT 15 7 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG Rutgers A-10 W 73 68 16 7 W 1
24 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 REG @ James Madison CAA L 70 72 OT 16 8 L 1
25 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 REG George Washington A-10 L 73 76 16 9 L 2
26 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG N Rhode Island A-10 L 60 75 16 10 L 3
27 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 REG Temple A-10 L 61 62 16 11 L 4
28 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 REG @ Temple A-10 L 69 78 16 12 L 5
29 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 W 76 64 17 12 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Sun, Mar 6, 1988 CTOURN St. Bonaventure A-10 W 57 40 18 12 W 2
31 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 CTOURN Rhode Island A-10 L 63 65 18 13 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Thu, Mar 17, 1988 NIT Connecticut Big East L 57 62 OT 18 14 L 2