Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Washington Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-10, .643 W-L% (71st of 260)
Conference: 9-9, 5th in Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Marv Harshman (18-10)

PS/G: 73.0 (110th of 260) ▪ PA/G: 70.7 (116th of 260)
SRS: 7.14 (43rd of 260) ▪ SOS: 4.82 (40th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 3, 1979 REG Idaho Big Sky W 80 71 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 8, 1979 REG Gonzaga WCC W 63 59 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG @ Seattle WCC W 89 67 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 REG @ Arizona Pac-10 L 65 67 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 REG @ Arizona State Pac-10 L 56 69 3 2 L 2
6 Fri, Dec 28, 1979 REG N Bowling Green State MAC W 92 62 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 REG @ Toledo MAC W 71 70 5 2 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG Washington State Pac-10 L 68 72 5 3 L 1
9 Thu, Jan 10, 1980 REG Stanford Pac-10 W 81 59 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 REG California Pac-10 W 96 71 7 3 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 REG @ Oregon Pac-10 W 58 46 8 3 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG @ Oregon State Pac-10 L 84 89 8 4 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 24, 1980 REG UCLA Pac-10 L 59 76 8 5 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Southern California Pac-10 W 80 72 9 5 W 1
15 Tue, Jan 29, 1980 REG Seattle WCC W 83 77 10 5 W 2
16 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG @ Washington State Pac-10 W 64 63 11 5 W 3
17 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG California Pac-10 W 68 66 12 5 W 4
18 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG @ Stanford Pac-10 L 78 79 12 6 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 REG Oregon State Pac-10 L 73 82 12 7 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG Oregon Pac-10 W 70 65 13 7 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 21, 1980 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 L 68 77 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 W 72 70 14 8 W 1
23 Sat, Mar 1, 1980 REG Arizona State Pac-10 L 61 75 14 9 L 1
24 Mon, Mar 3, 1980 REG Arizona Pac-10 W 74 71 15 9 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Fri, Mar 7, 1980 NIT @ Nevada-Las Vegas Ind L 73 93 15 10 L 1