You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2006-07 Washington State Cougars
Schedule and Results

< 2005-06 Washington St. Schedule and Results2007-08 Washington St. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 26-8, .765 W-L% (21st of 325)
Conference: 13-5, 2nd in Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tony Bennett (26-8)

PS/G: 66.9 (208th of 325) ▪ PA/G: 59.5 (16th of 325)
SRS: 13.33 (42nd of 325) ▪ SOS: 6.00 (67th of 325)

NCAA Tournament: (#3 seed in East)
Won East First Round (70-54) versus #14 Oral Roberts
Lost East Second Round (78-74) versus #6 Vanderbilt

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - 23 - 20 18 14 10 9 13 11 13

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 REG N Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 71 60 1 0 W 1 U.S. Cellular Arena
2 Sat, Nov 11, 2006 REG @ Milwaukee Horizon W 74 54 2 0 W 2 U.S. Cellular Arena
3 Sun, Nov 12, 2006 REG N Radford Big South W 84 67 3 0 W 3 U.S. Cellular Arena
4 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland W 67 44 4 0 W 4 Friel Court
5 Tue, Nov 21, 2006 REG Idaho State Big Sky W 66 60 5 0 W 5 Friel Court
6 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 REG N Boise State WAC W 65 63 6 0 W 6 Spokane Arena
7 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 REG Portland WCC W 62 50 7 0 W 7 Friel Court
8 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 REG @ Utah MWC L 55 69 7 1 L 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
9 Tue, Dec 5, 2006 REG Gonzaga (18) WCC W 77 67 8 1 W 1 Friel Court
10 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 REG @ Idaho WAC W 66 54 9 1 W 2 Cowan Spectrum
11 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 REG Cal State Northridge Big West W 69 50 10 1 W 3 Friel Court
12 Thu, Dec 21, 2006 REG N San Diego State MWC W 64 54 11 1 W 4 KeyArena at Seattle Center
13 Thu, Dec 28, 2006 REG @ UCLA (1) Pac-10 L 52 55 11 2 L 1 Pauley Pavilion
14 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 W 58 55 12 2 W 1 Galen Center
15 Thu, Jan 4, 2007 REG Arizona State Pac-10 W 75 55 13 2 W 2 Friel Court
16 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 REG Arizona (7) Pac-10 W 77 73 OT 14 2 W 3 Friel Court
17 Thu, Jan 11, 2007 REG @ University of California Pac-10 W 73 56 15 2 W 4 Haas Pavilion
18 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 REG @ Stanford Pac-10 L 68 71 OT 15 3 L 1 Maples Pavilion
19 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 REG Washington Pac-10 W 75 47 16 3 W 1 Friel Court
20 Thu, Jan 25, 2007 REG Oregon State Pac-10 W 70 55 17 3 W 2 Friel Court
21 Sat, Jan 27, 2007 REG Oregon (7) Pac-10 L 74 77 OT 17 4 L 1 Friel Court
22 Thu, Feb 1, 2007 REG @ Arizona (20) Pac-10 W 72 66 18 4 W 1 McKale Center
23 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 REG @ Arizona State Pac-10 W 48 47 19 4 W 2 Wells Fargo Arena
24 Thu, Feb 8, 2007 REG Stanford (25) Pac-10 W 58 45 20 4 W 3 Friel Court
25 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 REG University of California Pac-10 W 59 46 21 4 W 4 Friel Court
26 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 REG @ Washington Pac-10 W 65 61 22 4 W 5 Bank of America Arena
27 Thu, Feb 22, 2007 REG @ Oregon (23) Pac-10 L 59 64 22 5 L 1 McArthur Court
28 Sat, Feb 24, 2007 REG @ Oregon State Pac-10 W 58 54 23 5 W 1 Gill Coliseum
29 Thu, Mar 1, 2007 REG UCLA (2) Pac-10 L 45 53 23 6 L 1 Friel Court
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 REG Southern California (23) Pac-10 W 88 86 2OT 24 6 W 1 Friel Court
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2007 CTOURN N Washington Pac-10 W 74 64 25 6 W 2 Staples Center
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2007 CTOURN N Southern California Pac-10 L 61 70 25 7 L 1 Staples Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
33 Thu, Mar 15, 2007 NCAA N Oral Roberts Mid-Cont W 70 54 26 7 W 1
34 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 NCAA N Vanderbilt SEC L 74 78 OT 26 8 L 1