You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1957-58 Washington State Cougars Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 7-19, .269 W-L% (160th of 173)
Conference: 3-13, 9th in PCC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Friel (7-19)

PS/G: 56.0 (167th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 63.0 (31st of 173)
SRS: -3.42 (113th of 173) ▪ SOS: 3.54 (33rd of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 3, 1957 REG Montana MSAC L 62 78 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 REG N Montana State Ind L 59 68 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Dec 13, 1957 REG @ Montana MSAC W 67 59 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 14, 1957 REG @ Montana MSAC L 58 68 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Dec 17, 1957 REG Colorado State MSAC L 54 57 1 4 L 2
6 Wed, Dec 18, 1957 REG Gonzaga Ind W 65 57 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 21, 1957 REG @ Utah MSAC L 64 71 2 5 L 1
8 Mon, Dec 23, 1957 REG @ Utah MSAC L 48 70 2 6 L 2
9 Fri, Jan 3, 1958 REG Southern California PCC L 65 67 2 7 L 3
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 REG Stanford PCC W 64 51 3 7 W 1
11 Fri, Jan 10, 1958 REG @ Stanford PCC L 53 58 3 8 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1958 REG @ California PCC L 32 47 3 9 L 2
13 Fri, Jan 17, 1958 REG Idaho PCC L 67 85 3 10 L 3
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 REG @ Idaho PCC L 58 67 3 11 L 4
15 Fri, Jan 24, 1958 REG Oregon PCC L 45 63 3 12 L 5
16 Fri, Feb 7, 1958 REG @ UCLA PCC L 64 72 3 13 L 6
17 Sat, Feb 8, 1958 REG @ Southern California PCC L 49 54 3 14 L 7
18 Fri, Feb 14, 1958 REG UCLA PCC L 44 64 3 15 L 8
19 Sat, Feb 22, 1958 REG California PCC L 48 59 3 16 L 9
20 Mon, Feb 24, 1958 REG Washington PCC L 62 68 3 17 L 10
21 Fri, Feb 28, 1958 REG @ Washington PCC W 58 41 4 17 W 1
22 Sat, Mar 1, 1958 REG @ Oregon PCC W 65 51 5 17 W 2
23 Mon, Mar 3, 1958 REG @ Oregon State PCC L 31 69 5 18 L 1
24 Fri, Mar 7, 1958 REG Oregon State PCC L 62 67 5 19 L 2